Ha Kin Skay A Ki Lodge Award Recipients

 Ha-Kin-Skay-A-Ki Lodge Award Recipients

The Ram Award was created in 1996 to recognize on youth and one adult for doing an outstanding job during the past year. The Ram carving was purchased in Tulum Mexico and the plaque was made by a local wood shop.

The Founder's Award is a very prestigious award which recognizes one youth and one adult who have given extended service and went over and above for several years.

Download Nomination Forms here

Ram Award and Founders Award Nomination Form.docx

Ram Award and Founders Award Nomination Form.pdf

Ram Award                                                                                            Founder's Award
1996 Mark Benjamin         1987 Dennis Downing
  Pat Christensen            Barney Metz 
1997 Rick Hoines-Brumback

1988 Mike Caruthers

Mike Garner

Chris Belden

1998 Zack Taylor

1995 Kevin Lundmark

Art Goguen

Don Diaz

1999 Andrew Sellers

1996 Robert Foley

John Amundson

John Fisher

2000 Kenny Kemp

1997 Nick Demattee

Doc Taylor

Mike Smith

2001 Myles Block

1998 John Maxwell Jr.

Lee Rabidoux

Frank Collins

2002 Pete Whiting

1999 Zack Taylor

Ben Peterson

Phil Sanders

2003 Russell Emenaker

2000 David Hawkins

Mike Rutland

Jerome Sundee

2004 Kyle Graham

2001 Beren Goguen

Tom Olson

Art Goguen

2005 Adam Phipps

2002 Mike Byrum

Sharon Groothof

Doc Taylor

2006 John Bowerman

2003 James York

Rod Emenaker

Mac McFarland

2007 Danny Batchelor

2004 Pete Whiting

Barry Walsh

Rob Tyler

2008 Will Simmons

2005 Matt VanBenschoten

Stephen Sewell

Will Rollin

2009 Cameron Ackley

2006 Russell Emenaker

Keith Ness

Laura Rollin

2010 Matthew Bowker

2007 Ray Stauffer

Mike Dougall

Rod Emenaker

2011 Mitchell Hoff

2008 Mitchell Hoff  

Don Seurer

Ted Anderson

2012 Ryan Magrane

2009 Brian Rodriguez

Mary Polley

Ernie Rodriguez

2013 Matthew Tuttle

2010 Barry Walsh

Andy McCreight

2011 Matthew Sotomayor-Seurer
Donald Bode

Keith Ness

Dana Merry

2012 Colton Hoff
Jacob Hans

Ben Peterson

Page Gilmore

2013 Ryan Magrane
Calvin Callahan

Bob Lightbody
 Patsy Gilmore
Brian King
2017 Andrew Hendricks     Michael Dougall
  Mike Lane      
       2015 Lucas Polley
        Andy McCreight
       2016 Jacob Hans
        Dan Hans
       2017 Donald Bode
        Mary Polley


OA Centurion Award Honorees Announced

Ha-Kin-Skay-A-Ki Lodge was able to recognize eight brothers with the Centurion Award. This award is a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that is bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. The Centurion Award aims to highlight “Hometown Heroes,” or Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps.

Each nominee had to be designated as either a youth or adult contributor. A youth honoree denotes that the nominee’s service period (at least 3 years) occurred while he was under 21 years of age. An adult contributor denotes that the nominee’s service period (at least 6 years) occurred while he or she was over 21 years of age.

Please congratulate our following honorees during this Centennial year. Their histories and photos will be published soon and be available at ArrowTour, held here in Colorado Springs, on July 25, 2015 at Keller Park and the Fall Fellowship August 15 -17, 2015. Formal recognition will occur after this summer's NOAC.

Centurion Recipients for Youth Service: Christopher Belden, Rob Tyler, Russell Emenaker, Mitchell Hoff, and Brian King Centurion Recipients for Service as Adults: Dennis Downing, Don Diaz, and Mike Caruthers