MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

OA Members Eligible for Vigil Honor

The Vigil Honor is the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members for service to lodge, council, and Scouting. Membership cannot be won by a person's conscious endeavors.

The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office to one or more of the following:

  • Lodge
  • Order of the Arrow
  • Scouting community
  • Scout Camp

Under no circumstances should tenure in Scouting or the Order of the Arrow be considered as reason enough for a Vigil Honor recommendation.

Remember - the Vigil seeks you, you do not seek it.

Please fill out the form and mail it before 3 April 2020 to:

Pikes Peak Council BSA, Order of the Arrow
Attn: Vigil Nominating Committee
985 West Fillmore Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Download the Nomination form: 2020 VIGIL RECOMMENDATION FORM.pdf

The following Arrowmen meet the criteria of current registration in the BSA, active membership in the Lodge (dues paid for 2020), and two years as a Brotherhood member (as of 3 April 2020)

Youth (under 21)
Borders, Andrew B. Crocker, Evan M. Hake, Garrett S.
Hake, Randall F. Haworth, Andrew L. Hoagland, David T.
Hoagland, Stephan W. Kenny, Patrick L. Kopacz, Nathan D.
Shuman, Cooper M. White, Alexander W.
Benson, Michael B. Borders, James B. Brown, John H.
Connors, Francis M. Deichman, Shane D. Dooley, Jonathan T.
Dougherty, Harry M. Eron, Randy P. Gould, Todd E.
Hake, Michael F. Haworth, Beth A. Herndon, Maria P.
Herndon, Matthew F. Herndon, Steven A. (Tony) Huffman, Delores A.
Hutchison, Troy L. Jarvis, Janny V. Jenkins, Clarence L.
Jewell, Dustin J. Jones, Lawrence D. Kenny, Donall E.
Kile, Russell A. Kopacz, Joseph H. Kriner, Kenneth S.
Leininger, Steven W. Luckett Sr, Douglas I. Lynn, William K.
Mack, Eddie Martin, Craig S. McFarland, John P.
Meikle, Elizabeth M. Mellow, Brent W. Mendenhall, James W.
Breckinridge, Jen. Paluch, Glenn P. Parsons, Michael B.
Peltier, Joshua Perkins, Clyde A. Robertson, James A.
Scott, Lacy L. Shuman, Steve S. Stinnett, Mark A.
Tatro Jr, Kenneth O. Thillet, Raymond Unger Jr, Christopher L.
Unger, Christopher L. Walsh, Catherine M.
Willard, Steven E. Sekunda Jr, Leon W.


If you feel you should be on this list, have you paid your 2020 dues? Otherwise contact Andrew McCreight, the Vigil Committee Adviser, at

Copyright © 2009-2020 Pikes Peak Council. All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®