OA Awards

Ha-Kin-Skay-A-Ki Lodge 387 Award Recipients

The Ram Award was created in 1996 to recognize on youth and one adult for doing an outstanding job during the past year. The Ram carving was purchased in Tulum Mexico and the plaque was made by a local wood shop.

The Founders Award is a very prestigious award which recognizes one youth and one adult who have given extended service and went over and above during the past year.


Ram Award


Founders Award

1996 Mark Benjamin, Pat Christensen  1987 Dennis Downing, Barney Metz 
1997 Rick Hoines-Brumback, Mike Garner 1988 Mike Caruthers, Chris Belden
1998 Zack Taylor, Art Goguen 1995 Kevin Lundmark, Don Diaz
1999 Andrew Sellers, John Amundson 1996 Robert Foley, John Fisher
2000 Kenny Kemp, Doc Taylor 1997 Nick Demattee, Mike Smith
2001 Myles Block, Lee Rabidoux 1998 John Maxwell Jr, Frank Collins
2002 Pete Whiting, Ben Peterson 1999 Zack Taylor, Phil Sanders
2003 Russell Emenaker, Mike Rutland 2000 David Hawkins, Jerome Sundee
2004 Kyle Graham, Tom Olson 2001 Beren Goguen, Art Goguen
2005 Adam Phipps, Sharon Groothof 2002 Mike Byrum, Doc Taylor
2006 John Bowerman, Rod Emenaker 2003 James York, Mac McFarland
2007 Danny Batchelor, Barry Walsh 2004 Pete Whiting, Rob Tyler
2008 Will Simmons, Stephen Sewell 2005 Matt VanBenschoten, Will Rollin
2009 Cameron Ackley, Keith Ness 2006 Russell Emenaker, Laura Rollin
2010 Matthew Bowker, Mike Dougall 2007 Ray Stauffer, Rod Emenaker
2011 Mitchell Hoff, Don Seurer 2008 Mitchell Hoff, Ted Anderson
2012 Ryan Magrane, Mary Polley 2009 Brian Rodriguez, Ernie Rodriguez
2013 Matthew Tuttle, Andy McCreight 2010 Barry Walsh
2014 Donald Bode, Dana Merry 2011 Matthew Sotomayor-Seurer, Keith Ness
2015 Jacob Hans, Page Gilmore 2012 Colton Hoff, Ben Peterson
2016 Calvin Callahan, Patsy Gilmore 2013 Ryan Magrane, Bob Lightbody
    2014 Brian King, Michael Dougall
    2015 Lucas Polley, Andy McCreight
    2016 Jacob Hans, Dan Hans

OA Centurion Award Honorees

Centurion Award Honorees Announced

Ha-Kin-Skay-A-Ki Lodge was able to recognize eight brothers with the Centurion Award. This award is a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that is bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. The Centurion Award aims to highlight “Hometown Heroes,” or Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps.

Each nominee had to be designated as either a youth or adult contributor. A youth honoree denotes that the nominee’s service period (at least 3 years) occurred while he was under 21 years of age. An adult contributor denotes that the nominee’s service period (at least 6 years) occurred while he or she was over 21 years of age.

Please congratulate our following honorees during this Centennial year. Their histories and photos will be published soon and be available at ArrowTour, held here in Colorado Springs, on July 25, 2015 at Keller Park and the Fall Fellowship August 15 -17, 2015.  Formal recognition will occur after this summer's NOAC.

Centurion Recipients for Youth Service: Christopher Belden, Rob Tyler, Russell Emenaker, Mitchell Hoff, and Brian King

Centurion Recipients for Service as Adults: Dennis Downing, Don Diaz, and Mike Caruthers